Thread: GDBus.Error Modem in Disabled State. Need help with setting up a USB modem.

Beans

Angry GDBus.Error Modem in Disabled State. Need help with setting up a USB modem.

Hello.

Relative newbie here. So brace yourselves, doublefold. I purchased three ZTE MF667 3g+ modems, to use, hopefully to connect to three at once ( no load balancing, just to connect and bridge to VMs ).
    I can't get it to work. Modem works on windows 10, using the configuration/dialup software included with the driver. But software locks me to one modem at once, so I hoped Linux would be superior in that regard.
    On Linux, when the modem with a sim card is connected, the LED changes from red, to green, to blue ( as it should, indicating modeswitch? ), and it appears that the modem is somewhat recognized and pseudo working. Note:The it still works in storage capacity, and I can access the auto mounted ISO?CD? driver setup. Unmounting/disconnecting the drive disconnect's it, but doesn't seem to do anything to make the modem behave any differently
    It appears in mobile networks. But when I enable network connection, and set up APN, the status connection icon in upper right corner glitches and flashes from 3 dots ( connecting ), to bars ( connected ). Really high frequency of flashing.
    I figured out, that I can enable PIN sim card locking from mobile networks menu, and it works.
    When I press network-type of network, and attempt to change it from "auto" to "manual", error pops up.

"
    Code:
    GDBus.Error:org.freedesktop.ModemManager1.Error.Core.WrongState: modem in disabled state
    "

( online searches for that exact error give 0 results )

Qualcomm chipset is recognized in modem information. Power strenght appears as 0%.